This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5
Reviews
    chefcrsh
    hk
    10
    14 February 2018
    Best base for Kangaroo Island
    WiFi could be slow when a lot of traffic.
    Another lovely small motel that has thought through the guest experience completely.
    Marta
    gb
    10
    28 January 2018
    Great stay. A bit of luxury on an island full of animals.
    The light switch in the bathroom was not working so we were using heat button as our source of light.
    Lady running the bussines is extremely nice and helpful. Accommodation was very clean, well furbished and in a great location on the island as well as in the city itself. Self check in was organised for us which was great and easy.
    Patrik
    bn
    8.8
    31 December 2017
    Good stay in a central location on KI
    Central location on the island. Sue was very helpful accomodating late arrival and showing the best routes on the island. Kitchen and bbq available, stores around the corner
    au
    10
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    au
    10
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    au
    5.0
    13 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    au
    7.5
    16 November 2017
    Comfortable stay in central location on Kangaroo Island
    Town itself has very limited facilities.
    Clean, reasonably comfortable small 2 bedroom room apartment, well equipped kitchenette. Centrally located on Kangaroo island making it a good base to access most places.
    au
    7.5
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    au
    8.8
    20 October 2017
    Clean & comfortable room and friendly hostess
    Nil.
    The carpark was right outside the door to our room so transfer of luggage was very easy. The room was freshly cleaned and beautifully presented (right down to the fancy presentation of the bath towels and washers). We were in the area for the first time and tourist advice provided by Sue was excellent.
    Yim Mui
    hk
    10
    12 October 2017
    Excellent, convenient.
    None.
    Execellet staff, friendly and enthusiastic. Very comfortable and clean.
    Nadia Frankhan
    au
    9.6
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    au
    7.5
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    au
    2.9
    5 August 2017
    Frozen
    The flat was kept warm just in the living room by an air-con. The two bed rooms were left without heater! It was freezing on the night we were there! The rooms, each with a queen sized bed were rather small. I needed to squeeze myself into the bed and there were no space for a small wardrobe
    Sue waited for our check-in till 6:10 which Was 10 minutes late!
    au
    10
    20 July 2017
    nice place for visitors
    Phillip & Suzanne
    au
    9.6
    17 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marissa
    au
    9.2
    15 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jackie
    au
    10
    12 March 2017
    5 nights in central Kangaroo Island
    Nothing
    Sue, the owner, is on site all day to welcome guests and supervise cleaning. She is friendly and super helpful. The accomodation had everything you would need, was very clean and the unit had been refurbished.
    Jean Pierre
    fr
    9.2
    11 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    igneous1
    gb
    7.9
    4 March 2017
    Good accommodation in the centre of K I.
    The local pub is adequate for food but no more than that. The distances you need to travel to sights are considerable.
    A really warm welcome and a fresh breakfast each day. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-equipped.
    qjcx
    cn
    9.2
    23 February 2017
    Great
    Easy to check in. A gas station and a shop just across the road. Room was well-equipped. Enough information about the island was provided. About 1 hour driving to Flinders&Chase National Park.
Loading reviews
Close